Tuesday Morning Thoughts


“Our attitude towards what has happened to us in life is the important thing to recognize. Once hopeless, my life is now hope-full, but it did not happen overnight. The last of human freedoms, to choose one’s attitude in any given set of circumstances, is to choose one’s own way.” – Victor Frankl

It seems just when you think you have life figured out it splits into a fork, giving you choices to make that never seemed to cross your mind. She’s funny that way ain’t she? I will chock it up to “This is how we stay sharp and on our toes. This is how we stay smart and eventually become wise.” I think the trick in these, at times seemingly desperate, situations one must stay positive and remember that everything works out for the best. I know it sounds cliche but when I think back on the many lives I’ve lived and the numerous tribulations I’ve crossed and left behind, I realize – I am a better, stronger, smarter individual because of it. Therefore, who am I to ask for anything different.

Now pregnant, I am meeting women from all walks of life, all with different challenges and I see that each one of us has a life carved out just for us. It’s how we look at is is how we land – 0n our feet or our backs (no pun intended).

So let’s stay positive in the face of dark hours, lets look to the future, and lets look forward to the people it will mold us into. It’s up to us not to be crushed and support each other along the way.

Leave a Reply

