Words for The Bean


They say you are about the size of a pea pod, or as I like to think of you a bean – string bean I guess. I am your mom. I will always be your mom, your protector, your friend… in that order. I cannot wrap my brain around how clueless I am right now but you should know that I will always have you at the forefront of all of my actions for my life is no longer my own.

We will learn and grow together and I will do my best to instill my best qualities in you with the hopes that you do not have to travel as harsh a roads as I have. But only G-d has that in the works for us. All you need to know is that no matter what we go through, we’ll be together. I’ll always be there to pick you up in case you fall.

Do you hear me when I talk? Cry? Laugh? I cannot wait to do those things together with you. I cannot wait to show you the beautiful and terrifying world we live in. I cannot wait to lay my eyes on you and hold you. It’s true what they say – a woman becomes a mother at conception. I have. I am your mom. I will always be your mom, no matter what.

Leave a Reply

